Psalm 139:1 Lord you have searched me and you know me! v.2 . . . you discern my thoughts from afar . . . v. 4 even before a word is on my tongue, you know who it altogether . . .

Know-da-verbs, a Christian hip-hop group asks before they burst into their song, “God is Big!” by asking the question, ” Do you understand the magnitude of the magnificence of the God we serve?” I love that line! I love that question! And I think that the answer is to is it NO! We don’t understand how awesome God is, or we would be more impressed with Him!(Tedashi)

As I was driving around praying the other day, something hit me. I’m not the only one talking to God. Their are millions of people talking to God right now. Their are millions of people that have God’s undivided attention. This realization made me feel so little and silly, and made me so impressed with my God. I have a beautiful wife, and two gorgeous little girls. There are times when  all three of them want my attention at the same time. My wife and I will be having a conversation, and my 4 year old will be saying, “Daddy look!”, while my 1 year old is pouting motioning for me to pick her up. I have to pick up the one year old, and say to the five year old, ” I see you baby, now let me listen to mommy . . . don’t interupt.” Then many times, but many times not ha ha ha, my wife and I can talk. I can’t have more than one successful conversation at a time.

Now brace yourself for the magnitude of the magnificence . . . God knows the number of hairs on every head of every person at every moment, factoring in shedding, knowing the exact location of every hair that we have shed. He is generously giving millions of people millions of  directions, and wisdom to millions of people in millions of different situations simultaneously. He is grieved my millions of different issues, while at the exact same time, pleased with millions of different issues.

He not only knows a word before it is on my tongue . . . He not only knows the words of every single person before it is on their tongue . . . but He knew every word that would ever be spoken even before He gave us minds to think and tongues to say them. He intimately formed everyone, and knit them together in their mother’s womb (Psalm 139:13).  He knows every single person on the planet better than they know themselves.

He is merciful and is forgiving millions of different people of  millions of  different sins that have destroyed  millions of  different lives, and is restoring a million different people’s lives all at the same time. He has millions of different children  at millions of different levels of maturity, and knows exactly how to deal with each one of them in exactly the right way.

He is intimately enjoying fellowship with millions of different people at the same time . . . intimately whispering His love and truth to their hearts, washing them with His Word, like a perfect husband with His bride.  God is thinking about every detail of everyone on the planet all at the same time.

Nothing that happens or doesn’t happen escapes the mind or control of our God.  God knows every hurt, every fear, every hope, every thought in your head. God’s vast knowledge does not make His brain too full, or  His heart too full to think about you, and search you, and know you, and love you. He has all the time in the world to listen to you like you are the only one on the planet. Please let this make your heart scream in worship like David, “Such knowledge is too wonderful for me! I cant comphrend it!”(Psalm 139:6), and, “Search me Oh God, and know my heart! Try me and know my thoughts! See if there be anything  in me that greives you and lead me in the way everlasting!” Worship this God! Get right with this God! Follow this all-wise and all-loving God who knows you better than you know yourself, and everything else. You are invited to be taught by the ONE who knows everything about everything.

